New Process

June 13, 2013

I’ve been busy working on pages for another project, and it’s become very clear that my old technique is way too slow… In between pages (while waiting on approval), I’ve been working on a faster process that will let me get fully painted, quality pages out in one 8-hour day. This image is what I came up with today – in about 7 1/2 hours of pen to tablet work. It basically functions on one principle: I use only one tool in Corel Painter to do 95% of the work. That’s what saves the most time, I think. That and starting in full color instead of black and white.

I don’t know where this fits into The Aftermath precisely, or who this guy is, but I was trying to create an image of “The Aftermath” when I started drawing it. He’s out there somewhere, maybe near the Lind swamplands.

crush

Leave a Reply

