Khaoc Versus – Page 13

April 1, 2012

Here’s the next one. I’m liking the way it’s turning out. Gonna noodle around with it a little longer, probably. It’s half digital/half real once again. I spent a whole lot longer in the digital rendering phase – stepping my game up. I haven’t rendered this way in almost a year. It’s long overdue that I incorporate that aspect of my work once again.

Oh yeah – this is what Waldenites look like. So you can see what I meant when I brought up The Hunger Games and the Capitol people. Who knew a kids book would take some of our imagery’s thunder? Waldenites are much more depraved and absurd, though…

Edit: Still working on it, but it’s 2AM, gotta sleep. Dialog might change.

4 Responses to “Khaoc Versus – Page 13”


  1. 1) I like your comic more than I do the Hunger Games and 2) I love the color work you’ve done. It has helped clear up a lot in your comic. I wish I could use color as well as do you. Thanks for posting.


  2. Aaron,

    Thanks a lot! That’s encouraging!

    I’m glad you like the page, and I have to agree with you about the color. I was hesitant to go full color, because it is so much more work. People seem to like it a whole lot better (including myself), so I’m going to stick it out. Definitely a good investment, time-wise. Same with the rendering. Takes a ton of time, but it’s worth it in the end.


  3. Nice characters, it looks.


Leave a Reply

