Minotaur Pic

August 12, 2011

Something I worked on in Photoshop and Corel. I have to say that I am really proud of this one, because it pretty precisely nails everything I love to say with my art. There’s still things I would change, but I am satisfied with it just the way it is, warts and all. It’s very representative of my point of view, I think – for better or worse.

I took a picture of the original pencil drawing, and left in the graininess and rendered  (in corel mostly) off that grain and the added textures from photoshop. Also, the light was coming from the top when I took the picture, so I had these cool built in highlights that ran along the indents of my pencil lines which I could utilize (or hide) whenever I wanted.

Leave a Reply

