Quick Style Page(s)

August 1, 2011

My brother and I were thinking that we can’t keep spending 20 hours on each page for the rest of our lives, so we’re experimenting with faster styles. This double page spread took me 9 hours to do. It was done by hand. Basically, I gave myself only ten hours to do it, so I had to work a lot faster than I am comfortable with, but it came out a lot better than I expected. I’m actually (surprisingly) satisfied with the way it looks.

This style won’t affect the way the 2011 submission issue will look for the sake of it’s continuity, but we will be using quicker styles for the newer pages once we’re done with the submission.

This is going to be turned into a painted page, and will be a “cover” for a possible “Khaoc Versus” comic in which Khaoc takes on Hammerhead-Rhino Man.

Leave a Reply

