Twentysomething

November 30, 2010

I ended up buying Painter yesterday. I tried to put everything I’ve learned so far about digital art into this next piece. I attempted to get more “air” in it and focused on lighting and modulated colors. I also wanted to do something more personal and atmospheric. It’s called “Twentysomething.”

I might work on it a bit more, if I do I will post a new image.

2 Responses to “Twentysomething”

  1. Manda Says:

    I like it! Has a somber, but serene feel to it 😀


  2. Thanks! I added a slightly newer image with a tiny cross on the glacier. I wanted it to have more of a “traveling” feel. I actually have a playlist called Somber/serene on Grooveshark. It’s one of my favorite moods in art.

    Still not sure if it’s done.


Leave a Reply

