Photoshop WIP

May 21, 2010

This is something I’ve been messing with in Photoshop. It’s Abram in his Walden gear, looking a little like a Disney version of Judge Dredd.

This is as finished as it’s going to get. I had a lot more planned for it, and the rendering is somewhat incomplete, but I got burned out. 

I like using lots of different mediums on the same piece normally. With Photoshop I’m eventually restricted only to the tablet and it can get tedious. I find that Photoshop is as valid a medium for art as any other, but I prefer traditional mediums myself and I really like having a singular object at the end of the creative process. I guess I’m a little materialistic, hehe.

2 Responses to “Photoshop WIP”

  1. Manda Says:

    I like this one lots. It looks like a fucking semi insane robo-cop at Disneyland. “Dead or alive, you’re coming with me! “


Leave a Reply

