A New Direction

November 30, 2009

I was doing work on another page in pencil and really got into the pencil work. Sometimes when I am working with other mediums I forget exactly how much I love working with graphite. I came up with a new composition in my head in which Khaoc sleeps within his holding apparatus in the automated prison, and I would like to work the entire thing up in pencil.

This is probably going to preoccupy me for some time, but I will try to post w.i.p images of the project as it progresses.

In the meantime, here is an image of a drawing I completed in September that I feel represents how complete I want this current project to be:

This was my interpretation of Glorfindel fighting the Balrog after the fall of Gondolin from Tolkien’s Silmarillion.

Leave a Reply

