Progress update

November 21, 2009

So, I slacked off on Thursday and did nothing but play the Asheron’s Call free trial all day. That game is underrated.

Man, I really underestimated the time it takes to paint a page. I spent a full day’s work on the page today, but only got a little more than a third done. Being new to the fully-painted comic doesn’t help. Next time, I’ll think twice about making big groups of tiny figures in multiple panels. However, it works conceptually, so I’ll just bite the bullet.

Anywho, I’m even less sure of when it’ll be done. I’m learning a lot as I go, and picking up on shortcuts already. Things are looking up, but moving slow, currently.

Leave a Reply

